Phone Conversations

Where are you?
Where could you be?

Are you in the drawer?
Are you in this other drawer?
Are you in the last drawer?

Are you in my purse?
How about the pocket?
The middle zipper section?

Maybe you’re in my coat pocket?
Found some mints though.
My other pocket?

Did I set you down on the table?
Hmmm, maybe this counter?
Where did I walk?
By the sink?

Did I already check my purse?

Is my ringer on loud enough?
Can I call you from my work phone?
Where are you?

Maybe in the drawer?
Seriously, why can’t I find you?

Are you under these books?
Somewhere in this stack of papers?
Finally!

“Hello…”

Leave a Reply

