Mysterious Noises

When I drove out of the parking lot, I heard it. It sounded like when you make an indent in an aluminum can and it springs back. Pop. Oop. Pop. Oop. I started looking around the floor. Did I leave something in here? Did I crush it with my bag?

Creeaaak. Pop. Oop. What is that? Anytime there’s a crazy car noise, I assume the worst. What’s snapping? Is there something wrong with my tire rod? That’s a car term, right?

I accelerated. Okay, no sound anymore. Maybe my car was just tired? I get a little creaky sometimes too.

I guess it could be a braking issue? Nope, I slowed down to make a right turn and no abnormal noises. I’m probably overreacting. I bet it’s nothing.

But then I parked. And I heard a ker-thud. Eeerrrk. Snap. Uh-oh. I turned off the ignition, walked to the right side of the car, and looked under the passenger side. But there was nothing there.

Nothing but a broken stick.

6 thoughts on “Mysterious Noises

      1. Annnnd I realized that I didn’t because I couldn’t remember how to spell it. On-o-mat-o-poe-ia is a tough one!

        Like

Leave a Reply

