Piles

Oh how I loathe you
You miles of piles
The weight of your paper pulp
Dresses to be filed

Oh how I abhor you
You bags full of tithes
Wrappers and notes
Treats of days gone by

Oh how I deplore you
You handles and prongs
That rest in my sink
Wading in paved scum

Oh how I rage against you
You cobblers fare
That sit by the door
Keeping my feet bare

Oh how I can’t stand you
You words in my mind
That take all my space
And fill all my time

Oh how you deplete me
You reminders of duty
The diligence of sloth
You evidence the neglect

of
the stack of vertebrae
My personal pile

Leave a Reply

